villacentury.blogg.se

Lock me now
Lock me now












It broke my heart, especially after she thought the one person who could help her ended up as a monster. I felt for Leni and hoped she would fight back the whole time she was forced to live with Nix and Colt.

lock me now

Now, she has no friends, and everyone hates her. Leni used to be the popular girl and was working to be in the Olympics for gymnastics when she ended up getting hurt from it. Her new stepbrothers bullied her in high school and continue to bully her now she has no idea why they bully her. She was forced into the situation since no one gave her a choice after she came home from seeing her grandmother find out her mother was marrying a man with two sons who hated Leni. Instead, the woman chose her new family over Leni. Not even her mother, who was supposed to protect her daughter. I don’t have any triggers, but being a mother with a teenage daughter, no young lady should have to go through what Leni went through in this book, and she had no one there to help her. I had to take a moment or a couple moments to step back from the book because of what the FMC had gone through. Storyline/My Thoughts: This book has some dark elements in it that may trigger some readers. That’s my opinion, and I wanted to go through the book and knock some sense into the woman. Leni’s mother should have never chosen a man over her daughter. This book, though, holy moly! The whole time I was reading this book, I thought I needed to adopt Leni as my own daughter and get her far away from her mother, who drove me f-king crazy. I’ve read some messed up Dark Romance books where the FMC is chased, drugged, abused, etc. I thought the worst time of my life was over.Īfter reading Lock Me Inside by C. Only this time, instead of cruel jokes, things get physical, and when our parents leave for their honeymoon, I find out how far Colt is willing to take this.

lock me now

In school, they made my life hell, and apparently nothing has changed. I never knew why, but they always hated me. When my mother announces she's been dating someone, the last person I expect it to be is James Alistair––the father of two of my biggest bullies. Published by Bleeding Heart Press on November 18, 2022

lock me now

This book may be unsuitable for people under 18 years of age due to its use of sexual content, drug and alcohol use, and/or violence.














Lock me now